Home » US Maps » Delaware County Map

Delaware County Map

Delaware County Map

About the map

This Delaware county map displays its 3 counties. New Castle, Kent, and Sussex are the only 3 counties that exist in Delaware. No other state in the US has fewer counties than Delaware. The next state with the fewest counties would be Rhode Island with 5. Then, it’s followed by Hawaii, Connecticut, and New Hampshire.

Delaware Map Extent

New Castle County is the most populated county in Delaware and spans the northern portion of the state. It has over 558,000 people and is home to the city of Wilmington. But the capital of Delaware, Dover, is located in Kent County in the central part of the state.

Sussex County occupies the southernmost part of Delaware and has the largest area of approximately 950 square miles. The smallest county is New Castle County with about 433 square miles of territory. Delaware borders Maryland in the south, Pennsylvania in the north, New Jersey in the east, and the Atlantic Ocean.

PDF File Icon Delaware County Map – National Map Google Maps Icon Delaware State in Google Maps

Delaware map collection

You are free to use our county map of Delaware for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

Delaware county list

County Name Population (2020 est) County Map Area (sq mi) Locator Map FIPS Code
Kent County 183,643
Kent County Map Delaware
Kent County
Kent County Map Delaware Locator
Kent County Map
New Castle County 561,531
New Castle County Map Delaware
New Castle County
New Castle County Map Delaware Locator
New Castle County Map
Sussex County 241,635
Sussex County Map Delaware
Sussex County
Sussex County Map Delaware Locator
Sussex County Map


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *