Montana County Map

Montana County Map

About the map

Montana Map Extent

This Montana county map displays its 56 counties. Because the Missouri River cuts through Montana from east to west, it helps delineate several county boundaries.

The county with the highest population is Yellowstone County. Despite the name, it’s not actually home of Yellowstone National Park. That would be Gallatin County and Park County.

The least populated county is Petroleum County with just over 400 residents. If you compare its population to all counties in the United States, it has the seventh fewest people.

For size, Beaverhead County has the largest area occupying 5573.4 square miles. But the smallest county is Silver Bow County, just north-east of Beaverhead County. The area for Silver Bow County is just 718.9 square miles.

Montana County Map – National Map Montana State in Google Maps

Montana county map


Free US Maps

Select a state to view its map

Still looking for a real map?

National Geographic carries a full range of Country Maps, US Maps, World Maps, Regional Maps, Historical Maps and Celestial Maps.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.