Alaska County Map

Alaska County Map

About the map

Alaska Map Extent

This Alaska county map displays boroughs, census areas, cities and municipalities.

There are 29 administrative areas in total for the state of Alaska.

Alaska County Map – National Map

Alaska map collection

Alaska Map
Alaska Map – Roads & Cities
Alaska State Map
Alaska State Map Places
Alaska County Map
Alaska County Map
Alaska Lakes and Rivers Map
Alaska Lakes and Rivers
Alaska Map Satellite
Alaska Satellite Map

Cities, boroughs, census area and municipalities

Fairbanks North Star

Aleutians East
Bristol Bay
North Slope
Northwest Arctic
Lake and Peninsula
Kodiak Island
Kenai Peninsula
Ketchikan Gateway
Southeast Fairbanks
Aleutians West
Wade Hampton
Prince of Wales-Hyder

State capital


Cities, towns and villages

Name Type Population Square Miles
Denali Borough Borough 1826 12776.6
Fairbanks North Star Borough Borough 97581 7442.6
Matanuska-Susitna Borough Borough 88995 24965.6
Aleutians East Borough Borough 3141 6800.6
Bristol Bay Borough Borough 997 525.1
North Slope Borough Borough 9430 89499.3
Northwest Arctic Borough Borough 7523 36450
Lake and Peninsula Borough Borough 1631 26180.6
Kodiak Island Borough Borough 13592 6626.7
Kenai Peninsula Borough Borough 55400 16428.2
Ketchikan Gateway Borough Borough 13477 4886.6
Haines Borough Borough 710231 2376.3
Southeast Fairbanks Census Area Census Area 7029 25071.1
Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area Census Area 5588 147808.8
Aleutians West Census Area Census Area 5561 4676.3
Bethel Census Area Census Area 17013 41607.3
Dillingham Census Area Census Area 4847 19192.2
Wade Hampton Census Area Census Area 7459 17862.8
Valdez-Cordova Census Area Census Area 9636 34869.5
Nome Census Area Census Area 9492 23112.3
Hoonah-Angoon Census Area Census Area 710231 7484.1
Petersburg Census Area Census Area 3815 3318.1
Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area Census Area 5559 3877
Juneau City and Borough City and Borough 31275 2760.2
Sitka City and Borough City and Borough 8881 2911.9
Yakutat City and Borough City and Borough 662 7762.1
Wrangell-Petersburg City and Borough City and Borough 2369 2593.8
Anchorage Municipality Municipality 291826 1728.7
Skagway Municipality Municipality 968 446.4

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.