Home » US Maps » Arkansas County Map

Arkansas County Map

About the map

Arkansas Map Extent

This county map of Arkansas displays the 75 counties in Arkansas. Arkansas’ count of 75 counties represents the 18th highest out of any state in the United States.

The state capital, Little Rock, is in the most populated county of Pulaski. Pulaski County has just under 400,000 people and is located smack dab in the middle of Arkansas. Conversely, Calhoun County is the least populated county with about 5200 residents.

In terms of size, Union county in southern Arkansas is the largest. But Lafayette County occupies the smallest area at 545.1 square miles. Benton County holds the headquarters of Walmart in the city of Bentonville. Also notable, there is a county “Arkansas County” with the same name as the state.

PDF File Icon Arkansas County Map – National Map Google Maps Icon Arkansas State in Google Maps

Arkansas county list


Free US Maps

Select a state to view its map


  1. Thanks for catching that. I fixed the PDF link and it will now be the correct Arkansas County Map

  2. Hiya GIS,
    If you look at the pdf [Arkansas County Map – National Map] of your Arkansas county map, you’ll notice that it’s not quite the correct ‘A’ state. I’d love it if the correct Arkansas map were to be linked, found, uploaded, and posted. I looked at Arizona to see if someone was playing tricksy, but no such luck. Arkansas is lost.

    We’re all lost, really, but those county lines are firm. Mostly.

    Have a super weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *