Massachusetts County Map

About the map

This Massachusetts county map displays its 14 counties. Even though Massachusetts removed 8 of its 14 counties (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Norfolk, Plymouth), they still retain a local level of government.

Middlesex County is the largest county in Massachusetts, which includes the city of Cambridge and Harvard University. Also notable is Berkshire County, home of the Berkshires. Furthermore, Worcester and Suffolk County are highly populated counties in Massachusetts.

Worcester County occupies the most area in terms of size. It’s centered in the middle of Massachusetts and is about 1579.4 square miles. The smallest county is the Nantucket County. This island is off the coast of the mainland in Cape Cod and occupies 50.3 square miles.

Massachusetts County Map – National Map Massachusetts in Google Maps
United States Map Collection
In the Spotlight

The United States Map Collection

by GISGeography in US Maps

These are the defining maps of the United States. This United States map collection has everything from general reference, physical, climate and elections.

Massachusetts county map


Free US Maps

Select a state to view its map

Still looking for a real map?

National Geographic carries a full range of Country Maps, US Maps, World Maps, Regional Maps, Historical Maps and Celestial Maps.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.