Home » US Maps » US Election of 1908 Map

US Election of 1908 Map

US Election 1908

Election of 1908 Summary

In 1908, William Howard Taft filled in the shoes of Roosevelt. Despite losing 2 times before, William Jennings Bryan decided to run again for president.

Similar to the election of 1900, that means it was another battle of the presidential nominees named “William”. Also, it was the first time Oklahoma participated in an election.

In the end, William Howard Taft easily defeated Bryan. Taft became the 27th president winning 321 electoral votes in total.

William Howard Taft

Twenty-seventh President of the United States

Vice President: James S. Sherman
Total Electoral Votes: 321
Electoral Vote: 66%
Political Party: Republican

William Howard Taft

1908 Election Timeline

1896: William McKinley
1900: William McKinley
1904: Theodore Roosevelt
1908: William Taft

1912: Woodrow Wilson
1916: Woodrow Wilson
1920: Warren Harding
1924: Calvin Coolidge

US Election 1908 Timeline

You are free to use our US election maps for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

US election map collection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *