This map of Belgium features its major cities, rivers, and highways. It includes a satellite and elevation map to view its physical features such as its low coastal plain in the north to its plateaus and Ardennes Upland region to the southeast.

You are free to use our Belgium map for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

About the map

Belgium World Map

Belgium is a small and mostly low-lying country located in western Europe along the North Sea. It’s positioned between France to the south, Germany and Luxembourg to the east, as well as the Netherlands to the north. Belgium is famous for its chocolate, waffles, beer, festivals, and national football (soccer) team, known as the Red Devils.

The population is estimated to be 11 million people with one-tenth living in the capital and largest city of Brussels. This city is known for being the headquarters of the European Union, an alliance within Europe promoting free trade and economic movement.

Google Maps Icon Belgium in Google Maps


Belgium Satellite Map

Belgium is mostly flat plain without any significant mountain ranges other than the Ardennes, which is a forested plateau in the east of Belgium. This region consists of rugged terrain, rolling valleys, and meandering rivers, also with extensive forests and hiking. Approximately 22% of Belgium is forested with less than 1% classified as water. Belgium’s longest rivers include the Meuse, Scheldt, Semois, and Leie Rivers.

Belgium Satellite Map


Belgium Elevation Map

The terrain of Belgium is mostly flat coastal plains in the northwest. Then, it transitions into a slightly more elevated central plateau in the center. Finally, the terrain moves from rolling hills to rugged mountains in the southeast (also known as the Ardennes Uplands). Within this region, it contains the Signal de Botrange. At 694 meters (2,277 feet), estimated at 694 meters in height, it is the highest point in Belgium.

Belgium Elevation Map


Belgium Provincial Map

There are three regions, which are the first-level administrative unit in Belgium. Two regions contain five provinces, which are the second-level administrative unit. The three regions of Belgium are the Brussels Capital Region, the Flemish Region, and the Walloon Region. The Flemish Region is subdivided into Antwerp, Limburg, Flemish Brabant, East Flanders, and West Flanders. But the Walloon Region consists of Hainaut, Walloon Brabant, Namur, Liège, and Luxembourg. Brussels is not only Belgium’s capital, but it’s also the home to the European Union headquarters.

Belgium Province Map

World Atlas

Visit our world atlas and explore all the continents and countries of the world. Get a blueprint of the world with political, satellite, and topographic maps.