Home » World Atlas » Cameroon Map – Cities and Roads

Cameroon Map – Cities and Roads

This map of Cameroon displays major cities, towns, roads, lakes, and rivers. It includes everything from its mountains to its plateau in satellite imagery and a physical map.

You are free to use our Cameroon map for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

About the map

Cameroon World Map
Cameroon on a World Map

Cameroon has a very central geographic position in all of Africa. In fact, some consider Lobeke National Park in far southeastern Cameroon as the center of Africa.

On the other hand, it’s also like a hinge because it’s at a deflection point in the Gulf of Guinea. It borders six other countries.

This includes Nigeria to the northwest, Chad to the northeast, the Central African Republic to the east, as well as Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Yaoundé is the capital city, but Douala is the largest metropolitan area.

Google Maps Icon Cameroon in Google Maps


Cameroon Satellite Map

Cameroon occupies an area of 475,442 square kilometers, which makes it larger than Sweden but smaller than Turkmenistan. The country lies slightly above the equator between 1° and 13°N latitudes. You can experience all types of climates and landscapes in Cameroon such as deserts, savanna, rainforests, mountains, and coasts.

Cameroon Satellite Map


Cameroon Physical Map

Cameroon has four major geographic regions. First, the coastal plain extends from the Gulf of Guinea. Next, the South Cameroon Plateau rises in elevation away from the coastal plain. Then, the Cameroon Range contains an irregular chain of mountains, hills, and plateaus. At 4,040 m (13,250 ft), this includes Mount Cameroon which is Cameroon’s highest point and an active volcano. Finally, the Adamawa Plateau lies in north-central Cameroon.

Cameroon Physical Map


Cameroon Regions Map

There are 10 regions in Cameroon. Then, regions can be subdivided into divisions/departments. Next, the smallest level of administrative units is at the level of sub-divisions and districts.

Cameroon Administrative Map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *