Kyrgyzstan Map

A map of Kyrgyzstan that contains cities, towns, highways, and the Gambia River.  Satellite imagery and a physical map show the topography like the Tien Shan Mountains and Issyk-Kul Lake.


Kyrgyzstan Political Map

Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked country located in Central Asia. It borders Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the south, China to the east and Kazakhstan to the north. It’s the smallest country out of the five newly independent Central Asian nations. Bishkek is the capital and largest city of Kyrgyzstan. Other major cities are Osh, Jalal-Abad, and Karakol.


Kyrgyzstan Satellite Map

Kyrgyzstan occupies an area of 199,951 square kilometers (77,202 sq mi), which is similar to the area of Belarus. The climate is continental with cold winters and warm summers. The country contains the seventh deepest lake in the world, Issyk-Kul Lake.  This endorheic lake in the Northern Tian Shan mountains in Eastern Kyrgyzstan. Kyrgyzstan’s longest river is the Chu River.


Kyrgyzstan Physical Map

Kyrgyzstan consists of mostly mountainous terrain. It’s most prominent mountain range is the Tien Shan Mountains, which covers over 80% of the country. Within this mountain range, it includes the Jengish Chokusu peak. At 7,439 m (24,406 ft) above sea level, it’s Kyrgyzstan’s highest peak. Whereas its lowest point is in the Kara Darya at 132 meters (433 ft) above sea level.