Home » World Atlas » Map of Bolivia – Cities and Roads

Map of Bolivia – Cities and Roads

Bolivia Map
Download Icon Download

This map of Bolivia shows its diverse terrain including the Andes, Altiplano Plateau, Atacama Desert, and Amazon Basin Rainforest. It includes cities, towns, roads, lakes, rivers, and administrative units. 

You are free to use our Bolivia map for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

About the map

Bolivia World Map
Bolivia on a World Map

Bolivia is a landlocked country in central South America. It borders 5 other countries including Peru to the northwest, Brazil to the northeast, Paraguay to the southeast, Argentina to the south, and Chile to the southwest.

Sucre is the constitutional capital of Bolivia. Whereas La Paz is the executive capital and the seat of government. The country, itself, is one of the highest and most isolated in South America with the presence of the Andes and Altiplano Plateau. 

Google Maps Icon Bolivia in Google Maps


Bolivia Satellite Map

Bolivia occupies a total area of 1,098,581 square kilometers (424,164 sq mi), which is slightly smaller than Colombia. Its largest lake is Lake Titicaca on the western border of Bolivia, shared with Peru. This is considered the highest navigable lake in the world and is situated 3,800 meters above sea level.

The Bolivian landmass lies on a range of terrain like the Andes Mountains to the west, the Atacama Desert, and the Amazon Basin Rainforest to the east. According to the FAO, forests cover over 50% of Bolivia.

Bolivia Satellite Map


Bolivia Physical Map

The country of Bolivia is a mix of different types of terrain. For example, the lowland plains are part of the Amazon Basin in the east. Then, the Andes Mountains occupy the southwest of Bolivia. This is accompanied by the Altiplano Plateau, which is where the Andes are their widest.

Its highest point is an extinct volcano, Nevado Sajama, reaching a height of 6,542 meters (21,463 ft). Nevado Sajama’s majestic peak is not only Bolivia’s highest point but also a symbol of the country’s stunning Andean landscapes and geological history.

Bolivia Physical Map


Bolivia Departments Map

There are 9 departments in Bolivia. From largest to smallest, they include Santa Cruz, Beni, La Paz, Potosí, Pando, Cochabamba, Oruro, Chuquisaca, and Tarija. After departments, Bolivia divides its administrative units into provinces, municipalities, and cantons (which is the smallest administrative unit in the country).

Bolivia Administrative Map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *