Home » World Atlas » Brunei Map and Satellite Image

Brunei Map and Satellite Image

Brunei Map
Download Icon Download

This Brunei map contains cities, towns, rivers, and highways of the small country in Borneo. Also, it includes an elevation map and satellite imagery of the country in Southeastern Asia.

You are free to use our Brunei map for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

About the map

Brunei World Map
Brunei on a World Map

Brunei (Brunei Darussalam) is a small country on the island of Borneo, surrounded by Malaysia. It also shares a coastline with the South China Sea to the north for about 161 kilometers (100 mi).

Brunei is split into two non-contiguous sections. First, the western section is more populated and comprises three districts. This includes the Belait, Tutong, and Brunei-Muara districts.

Despite having the smallest area, the Brunei-Muara District is the most populous with approximately 70% of people living there. It also contains Brunei’s capital city Bandar Seri Begawan, in the northeast region. Finally, the eastern section of Brunei is the Temburong District.

Google Maps Icon Brunei in Google Maps


Brunei Satellite Map

Brunei occupies a small area in Asia at about 5,765 square kilometers (2,226 sq mi), which makes it even smaller than the state of Delaware. According to the FAO, forests cover over 50% of Brunei. Its longest rivers are Tutong, Belait, and the Temburong River.

Brunei Satellite Map

Its largest natural lake is Merimbun Lake, also known for being a wildlife sanctuary for flora and fauna. Overall, Brunei has a tropical, humid, and rainy climate.


Brunei Elevation Map

The terrain in Brunei is mostly flat with regions of hills. Then, it transitions to mountains further to the east, especially in the Temburong District. This region holds Brunei’s highest peak, Pagon Hill. At 1,850 m (6,070 ft), it straddles the Malaysian border along the southern tip of Brunei.

Brunei Elevation Map

Capital City

Bandar Seri Begawan

Populated places

Kuala Belait

Bukit Pagon

Water features

South China Sea
Brunei Bay
Belait River

Merimbun Lake
Tutong River


    1. I guess that’s one of the issues when I don’t include the neighboring countries. But there are some who still prefer this type of map.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *