Burma Map (Myanmar)

A map of Myanmar (Burma) that displays major cities, towns, roads, and rivers.  It includes key features such as its mountain ranges shown in a topographic map and satellite imagery.


Burma Political Map

Myanmar (Burma) is a country located in Southeastern Asia. It borders 5 other countries including China to the northeast, Laos and Thailand to the southeast, as well as Bangladesh and India to the northwest.  Also, it shares about 1,930 km (1,200 mi) of contiguous coastline with the Andaman Sea and Bay of Bengal. The capital city of Myanmar is Naypyidaw, but its largest city is Yangon (Rangoon) followed by Mandalay.


Burma Satellite Map

Myanmar is the tenth largest country in Asia and occupies a total area of 676,578 square kilometers (261,228 sq mi). It’s larger than the area of Afghanistan, but smaller than the size of Turkey. Also, it includes the small group of islands from the Mergui Archipelago in the southwest of the Andaman Sea. According to the FAO, forests cover 48.3% of Myanmar with agriculture as its second greatest land use. While Indawgyi Lake is Myanmar’s largest natural freshwater lake, Mekong River is the longest watercourse that almost flows through the whole country.


Burma Physical Map

The terrain of Burma is a mixture of central lowlands and rugged highlands. For example, it’s major mountains include Arakan Mountains, Pegu Range, the Himalayas, the Shan Plateau, and the Tenasserim Hills. But its highest point is Mount Hkakabo in northern Myanmar on the border with China.  At 5,881 meters (19,295 feet), is also the highest peak of all mainland Southeast Asia.


Burma Regions Map

Myanmar contains twenty-one administrative subdivisions in total.  This includes 7 regions, 7 states, 1 union territory, 1 self-administered division, and 5 self-administered zones with each state or region holding its executive authority. The presidential palace is located in Naypyidaw, near the geographic center of Myanmar..