Denmark Map

A map of Denmark showing its major cities, bays, and seas. It includes a satellite and elevation map of Denmark to see its terrain which is mostly low and flat with gently rolling plains.


Denmark Political Map

Denmark is located in northern Europe bordering the Baltic Sea and the North Sea. It borders just one country, which is Germany situated directly to the south. In the northeast, Sweden is located across the Kattegat Sea, which separates it from the Scandinavian border. The capital and largest city of Denmark is Copenhagen situated on the island of Zealand.


Denmark Satellite Map

The two main islands of Denmark are Jutland and Zealand.  First, the Jutland Peninsula is the mainland region of Denmark stretching northward to Scandinavia. Whereas Zealand is the smaller of the two main islands but holds the capital city of Copenhagen. The rest of Denmark is the Danish Archipelago, which consists of a group of more than 400 islands. Seventy of the islands are inhabited, with the remainder completely empty of human settlements.


Denmark Elevation Map

The terrain in Denmark is mostly low and flat with gently rolling plains. Its flat terrain is the main reason why it has one of the highest percentages of land suitable for growing crops than any other country in the world. Denmark’s highest point is just 171 meters, which is a hill known as Møllehøj.  This point is part of the Ejerbjerge Hills in the Eastern region of the Jutland Peninsula.