Argentina Map

A map of Argentina featuring major cities, highways, roads, lakes, and rivers. It includes an elevation and satellite map with geographic reference features. For example, the Patagonian Desert, Gran Chaco, and Pampas are major regions in Argentina.

Argentina Political Map

Argentina is located in the continent of South America along the South Atlantic Ocean. It is the second-largest country in South America, after Brazil. The country covers most of the southern portion of South America. It borders five countries in South America including Paraguay, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay, and Bolivia. The Argentina-Chile border is the longest international border of South America and the third-longest in the world. Also, Argentina and Brazil’s border is the Iguazu River, which includes the Iguazu Falls.


Argentina Satellite Map

Argentina is a large and versatile country. First, the Patagonian Desert (Patagonian Steppe) stretches from the south of Argentina to the north. Not only is it the largest desert in Argentina, but it’s the 8th largest desert in the world by area. Second, the Gran Chaco is home to massive forests and unique vegetation in the north. Lastly, the Pampas is a fertile agricultural region known for its agriculture and sparse population.


Argentina Elevation Map

Mount Aconcagua is Argentina’s highest point at nearly 7,000 m (23,000 ft). As part of the Andes mountain range, Mount Aconcagua shares a border with Chile. Not only is it the highest peak in Argentina, but it’s also the highest outside of Asia and in the western hemisphere. The Andes is the most prominent mountain chain in Argentina and is the highest mountain range outside Asia.


Argentina Provincial Map

Argentina is divided into 23 provinces and 1 autonomous city.  Each province has its own government, laws, and provincial capital. Next, departments are the second level of administrative divisions. Finally, municipalities are the finest level of administrative divisions after departments.