Home » World Atlas » Northwest Territories Map

Northwest Territories Map

About the map

Northwest Territories Location Map

This Northwest Territories map contains the major highways, roads, cities, and populated places. Yellowknife is the capital and largest city in the Northwest Territories situated on the north shore of Great Slave Lake. It also includes satellite imagery and hillshade relief maps to display the topography.

The Northwest Territories is one of the three territories in Canada. It’s located between Nunavut and Yukon in the northern region of Canada. It also borders British Columbia, Alberta, and Saskatchewan to the south.

It consists of three regions – the Arctic Archipelago, the arctic mainland, and the Mackenzie Valley. In size, it’s the second-largest territory (smaller than Nunavut). But it’s the most populous with just over 40,000 people. The Northwest Territories is known for its cold temperature, natural resources, and Aurora Borealis.

PDF File Icon Northwest Territories Map Google Maps Icon Northwest Territories in Google Maps

Northwest Territories Cities and Towns

Hay River
Norman Wells
Fort McPherson
Fort Resolution
Fort Simpson
Fort Good Hope


Great Bear Lake
Great Slave Lake
McLeod Bay
Dubawnt Lake
Lac la Martre
Kasba Lake
Scott Lake
Trout Lake
Colville Lake
Hottah Lake
Aylmer Lake
Clinton-Colden Lake
Wholdaia Lake
Point Lake
Lynx Lake
Takijuq Lake
Keller Lake
Tathlina Lake
Selwyn Lake
Nonacho Lake
Contwoyto Lake
Travaillant Lake


South Nahanni River
Keele River
Anderson River
Arctic Red River
Coppermine River
Back River
Liard River
Thelon River
Mackenzie River
Slave River

Mountains, peaks, and other features

TransCanada Highway
Mount Nirvana
Durham Heights
Yellowknife Airport
Fort Smith
Tuktoyaktuk Seaport
Highway 2, 3, 7, and 8

Canadian Provinces

Canadian Territories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *