Home » World Atlas » Map of Yukon Territory

Map of Yukon Territory

About the map

Yukon Location Map

This Yukon map (Yukon Territory map) contains the major highways, populated places, lakes, and rivers. For example, it displays Whitehorse which is the capital and largest city in the Yukon. It also includes satellite imagery and a hillshade relief map of Yukon to display the topography.

Yukon is one of the three territories of Canada. It’s located in the northern region bordering British Columbia to the south, Alaska to the west, and the Northwest Territories to the east. Yukon is shaped like a triangle and is the smallest territory in size in Canada.

The geography of the Yukon consists of rugged mountains and high plateaus. Yukon’s Mount Logan is the highest mountain in Canada at 5,959 meters. In fact, it’s the second-largest in all of North America after Denali in Alaska. The Yukon is known for the Klondike Gold Rush, its Arctic climate, and its rugged wilderness.

PDF File Icon Yukon Map – Cities and Roads Google Maps Icon Yukon Territory in Google Maps

Yukon Cities and Towns

Burwash Landing
Watson Lake
Dawson City
Johnsons Crossings
Bear Creek
Silver City
Frances Lake
Big Salmon
Ross River
Beaver Creek
Kirkman Creek
Stewart Crossing
Grand Forks
Clinton Creek
Old Crow

Lakes and Rivers

Teslin Lake
Aishihik Lake
Kluane Lake
South Nahanni River
Pelly River
Stewart River
Donjek River
White River
Porcupine River
Liard River
Yukon River
Teslin River

Mountains and peaks

Mount Logan
Fox Mountain
Keele Peak
Mount Frank Rae
Mt. Macdonald

Other features

Whitehorse International Airport
Major Highways

Canadian Provinces

Canadian Territories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *