Home » World Atlas » Marshall Islands Map – Atolls and Islands

Marshall Islands Map – Atolls and Islands

Marshall Islands Map
Download Icon Download

This Marshall Islands map shows atolls, islands, and water features. It includes its capital city of Majuro, which forms a legislative district of the Ratak Chain of the Marshall Islands.

You are free to use our Marshall Islands map for educational and commercial uses. Attribution is required. How to attribute?

About the map

Marshall Islands World Map
Marshall Islands on a World Map

The Marshall Islands are a chain of volcanic islands in the central Pacific Ocean. They are situated to the northeast of Papua New Guinea and Australia and northwest of Kiribati.

The Marshall Islands consist of 5 main islands and 29 atolls occupying an area of 181.43 square kilometers. It has a population of 58,400 people who reside on 5 of its islands. Majuro is the capital and largest city of the Marshall Islands.

The Marshall Islands is one of the newest nations to gain independence since 1986. It’s a popular diving destination such as Bikini Atoll’s World War II ship graveyard site and its underwater marine life.

Google Maps Icon Marshall Islands in Google Maps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *